TOUR SCHEDULE: Superpowered by Renee Jain & Dr. Shefali Tsabary

TOUR SCHEDULE: Superpowered by Renee Jain & Dr. Shefali Tsabary

Hello friends!

We are so excited to announce the confirmed schedule for the Superpowered tour! Thank you again to all of you that signed up and helped spread the word to ensure that we filled up this tour with some amazing reviewers! Be sure to visit our hosts during this week and help promote Superpowered for the entire week.

Remember, all tour hosts are required to post reviews in addition to their creative content.

September 30


Nature Mama Reads#ownvoices Reflection
Rampant Reading#ownvoices Reflection
Distinguished Detective Phantom – Look Book + Cover Recreation

October 1

The Writer’s Alley – Book Aesthetic + TV Recs
In Between the Worlds – Video Review + #ownvoices Reflection
Devi Reads Theme Analysis
Struck By Stories#ownvoices Reflection

October 2

Loc’d BookticianSelf Care with Bre
Storme Reads a Lot – #ownvoices Reflection
The Tattooed LibrarianBlog Interview + #ownvoices Reflection + 15 Thoughts
Melanie Reads Books – Review

October 3

Amasyn Reads – Video Review + #ownvoices Reflection
River Dog BlogBlog Interview + Playlist + #ownvoices Reflection
Her Book ThoughtsFavorite Quotes

October 4

Sometimes Leelynn Reads – Book Recs + Journal Spread + 15 Thoughts
Salty Badger Books – Book Recs + #ownvoices Reflection
DJ Reads Books – Favorite Quotes
Nancy Luvs Books – Review

October 5

Bookin It With Ahtiya – Review
Diary of a Bookgirl – Favorite Quotes + #ownvoices Reflection
Bibliophile Bee Journal Spread + #ownvoices Reflection

October 6

One Page at a Time – Video Interview + Video Review + 15 Thoughts
Sanjariti – Video Review + #ownvoices Reflection
Deckled Edgess – Look Book + Cover Recreation
Tasting Pages – Review

I’m Renee Jain, the founder and Chief Storyteller here at GoZen! Growing up, I was always worried. At five years old I begged my parents to let me sleep with my brother’s yellow plastic bat because I was so worried that when I went to sleep, a robber would break in. I know all too well what it’s like to live with anxiety as a child.

While I can’t go back in time to help little Renee, I founded GoZen! in order to help a new generation of kids, parents and therapists. Peace is within reach–it comes from strength that lies within all of our children.


Oprah has endorsed her work as revolutionary and life-changing. Dr. Shefali Tsabary’s ground-breaking approach to parenting has taken her books to the top of The NY Times best-sellers list. Her blend of clinical psychology and eastern mindfulness sets her apart as a leader in the field of mindfulness psychology. As an international speaker, she speaks at events around the globe, spreading her message of conscious parenting and mindful living. She also has a private practice where she consults with families and couples.

Superpowered: Transform Anxiety Into Courage, Confidence, and Resilience

by 
Renee JainShefali Tsabary
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Release Date: September 22nd 2020
Genre: Nonfiction

Amazon | Barnes & Noble  | Bookshop.org | Book Depository

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts–packed with fun graphics and quizzes–will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier’s Guts .

Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and low self-esteem. With its helpful, hands-on suggestions and tips, SUPERPOWERED will be embraced by every kid with insecurities, worries, and anxious thoughts.

Renee Jain (founder of GoZen!) and Dr. Shefali Tsabary (New York Times bestelling author and Oprah contributor) make readers the superheroes of their own stories. They introduce a toolkit of easy-to-understand methods for recognizing anxious behaviors, identifying the root causes of worried thinking, and realizing that strength can be found in reclaiming one’s inner superpowers.

With the help of humorous artwork and interactive elements, readers find their P.O.W.E.R. (an acronym that inspires mindfulness and resilience practices) and gain lasting mental strength.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s